Are you a ‘rising star’ in stroke psychological research? Do you know one? Nominate for the OPSYRIS Rising Star award!

A regular feature, and highlight, of our annual meetings is the rising star prize. The title is given to a selected early career researcher or clinician. Each year we welcome nominations for new candidates. As well as the prestige and winning a commemorative award, winners are also welcomed to show their work at the meeting at the oral presentations. Please email nominations to Self nominations are welcome! Deadline = annual meeting abstract deadline.

Previous OPSYRIS Rising Star Prize winners:

2023 Dr Kathleen Vancleef

2022 Dr Grace Turner

2021 Dr Ethan Knights

2020 Dr. Emma Patchwood

2019 Dr. Niamh Merriman

2018 Dr. Yvonne Chun